Exclusively Games is supported by its audience. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Read More

‘Dragon Marked For Death’ Version Update 2.2.0 Out Now

  • Get access to new dragon contracts.
  • Level caps have been increased.
  • Replay completed missions with higher difficulty.


Dragon Marked for Death is a side scrolling beat ‘em up developed and published by Inti Creates releases for the Nintendo Switch. It released back in January of this year. Update version 2.2.0 has just been released, and it increases the level cap, adds new dragon contracts, and more.

Update 2.2.0 now allows for playable characters to reach level 80. With this increase in level cap, character parameters have been raised to 300. New weapons have been added that are level 71 through 80. To enter into a new dragon contract, players need to choose the “Enter a Contract” option when they visit Atruums’ Den and use the “Dragonite” item to change their character’s current contract. The Empress has a new Poison contract, the Warrior has a new Wind contract, the Shinobi has a new Thunder contract, and the Witch has a new Fire contract.

The mini-map has been updated to allow players to either increase the size of the map during quests, or decrease it. Quick command can now be assigned to the right joystick to enable these map adjustments effortlessly. When using an item through the quick command, it has now been made easier to read how many items you have remaining. The following quests have new difficulty levels ranging from 70 through 90:

  • The Ogre Fort.
  • Sea of Tumult.
  • Werewolf Hunting.
  • The Bell Tolls.
  • Undying Dragon.
  • Twin Dragon’s End.
  • Unearthed Royalty.
  • The Castle Burns.
  • Eastern Treasures.
  • Invisible Anger.
  • Calamity’s Portent.
  • They Come from Hell.
  • Dragons’ Struggle.
  • Infernal Labyrinth.
  • Resurging Flames.
  • Hidden Hell.
  • Truth in Heaven.
  • Soul Vessel.
  • Marked For Death.
  • The Dragon’s Hoard.

Dragon Marked For Death can be played solo, or with up to three other players in both local and online play. The title has four playable characters. Like traditional RPGs, you’ll increase their stats by going on many different quests. Each character has their own stats with access to equipment limited by level. Players are encouraged to explore each character, and find the one that best suits their play style. When playing with others, communication is key when facing off against a multitude of enemies.

The story follows a tribe of people that were descended from the Astral Dragon. The Astral Dragon Atruum was struck down by The Dragonblood Clan, and then they were hunted by the Divine Family. To make matters worse, many of the world’s residents held resentment against them. Dragon Marked For Death begins with the clan scattered, and almost extinct. Each of the playable characters make a contract with Atruum to gain a dragon’s power, and then they intend to use this power to get revenge against the Medius Empire.

How do you feel about Dragon Marked For Death? Are you excited for this update? What would you like to see come to the title? To stay up to date, make sure to follow the developers on Twitter, Facebook, and their official website. Full patch notes from update 2.2.0 can be read here.